Tags

, , , , ,

I have so many thoughts and ideas that I could leave my family alone for a while and focus on other things for this blog.  Sadly though, my family is one of the greatest sources of my amusement and creativity.  There isn’t a day that goes by without them providing with me some form of anecdote.

Let’s look at my husband Robert, AKA Alzado, for instance.  Robert had the same football jersey number in high school as Lyle Alzado, hence the nickname.  Robert is a very intelligent man, but like his wife, he is a blonde in spirit. Not long after we were married, Alzado went out with his friends and had just a little too much to drink.  It is a well-known fact that alcohol can dull ones senses, and this was certainly the case.  Apparently Alzado was pretty hungry after he got home at two am.  He made himself a tasty tuna sandwich and cooked a can of corned beef hash.  Mm mm good!  Not.

When I woke up and headed to the kitchen, I was perplexed by the open and empty cans of dog and cat food.  I always feed the animals in the evening, so I couldn’t figure out why my husband would feed the dogs in the middle of the night.  Besides, he never fed the animals or cleaned the toilet, for that matter.  I didn’t take me long to figure out what had happened once I saw the dirty frying pan and “tuna” bowl.

Hey, its corned beef hash!

“Honey, how are you feeling?  Did you have a snack last night”, I asked devilishly.

“Yeah, I got a headache, but I had some good food when I got home.  Corned beef hash and tuna!  I didn’t even know there was any in the cupboard”, he replied into his pillow.

“Well, I hate to tell you this (not really) but we didn’t have any in the cupboard.  You ate canned dog and cat food”, I enjoyed telling him.

All the color drained from his face and the next thing I knew, Alzado was making a dash to the bathroom.  I hope that delicious meal tasted better coming up than it did going down.

Reference:

(2011). 1 clip art. (2011). [Print Photo]. Retrieved from http://www.1clipart.com

