Tags

, , ,

There are a lot of things going on in my life right now and unfortunately, I can’t be everywhere I need to be.  My husband is already starting to feel the blunt of this and that makes him a little crabby.  There is also a lot of stress for him because sadly, his Dad is very ill.  Throw the fact in that our daughter is getting to have a baby and you can see what I mean.  With all of the stress, I guess that you could say that a little bit of humor is needed.  It would make the days easier right now.

Unfortunately, we are about 100 miles away from the hospital that my father-in-law is in, so my husband isn’t there as often as he would like.  That leaves him home stewing and worrying about his Dad.  It doesn’t help that I have been staying with Amber the past few nights to help her out.  She needs all the support she can get with a due date of just a few days away.

The stress will pass and the humor will find its way back into my writing.  It has too, I need it very much.  Laughter is a big part of my life and I have missed it dearly the past few days.

