Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Stuffed bread

We only eat red meat about twice a month and today was one of those days.  I had a craving for stuffed bread.  This is a recipe that I learned from my Mom and one of my absolute favorites. The recipe is for one loaf, but I doubled it and made two.  I hope you enjoy!

 

 

 

Stuffed bread

  • 1 loaf French bread
  • 1 can of cheddar cheese soup
  • 1/2 can of cream of celery soup
  • 1 TBSP dried onions (season to taste)
  • Dash of garlic or garlic pepper (season to taste)
  • 1 LB hamburger
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Cook hamburger with onions and garlic pepper.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Slice off top of French bread, scoop out the inside of the bread and break into small pieces.  Mix bread pieces, cheddar cheese soup, cream of celery soup, and hamburger.  Spoon into the French bread loaf and top with cheese then place bread top onto loaf.  Place on greased baking sheet and bake in oven for 10 to 15 minutes or until cheese is melted.  Slice into pieces and serve hot.

Hamburger, bread mix

 

 

 

 

 

Empty bread loaves

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sprinkle cheese on top

 

