Tags

, , , , , ,

Mac and Cheese

I always cringe when we go out to eat and get stuck sitting next to a family with small children.  Not that I don’t like children, in fact I love kids.  My grandbaby Harper is the most wonderful thing in the world, but I am not looking forward to taking her to a restaurant when she hits her terrible twos.  This is mainly because of my experiences with her mother at that age.  Amber was a beautiful little girl, but a terror to handle sometimes in public.  Restaurant dining was to say the least, interesting.

Probably the worst experience we ever had was at the Sirloin Stockade in Salina, Kansas.  The hubby and I were sitting with Amber, aka Satin in disguise, at a table in the middle of the restaurant.  I actually thought she was being pretty decent til she picked up her spoon, filled it up with macaroni and cheese, then flung the entire spoonful of food directly into the middle of the table next to us.  Needless to say, the inhabitants of that table did not look very happy.  They smiled and said it was OK, but it was obvious from the look on their face that they wished that had never been stuck sitting next to a family with small children.

Now you see why I cringe?  I keep waiting for payback and a spoonful of mac and cheese to come flying at me from some evil little kid.

Photo reference:

(n.d.). A bowl of macaroni and cheese. [Print Photo]. Retrieved from http://www.freestockphotos.biz/stockphoto/12134

