Tags

, , ,

I love to cook and very seldom use recipes, I mostly just make up dishes on my own.  But when it comes to baking bread, I have used the same recipe over and over for several years now and I can honestly say that it is not mine.  Yep, it’s someone else recipe, but it is the best and easiest I have ever come across for a bread machine.  I love my bread machine, it does all the kneading for me and I never mess up the rising part.  I am all for ease and great taste.  This recipe is from Nancy Gregor at cooks.com.

Grandma Meyer’s White Bread

  • 1 cup warm milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • 3 cups bread flour
  • 3 tablespoon sugar
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons yeast

Put ingredients in 1 lb. bread machine in the exact order given and put on light setting. (Gregor)

This bread is awesome and it always turns out yummy!

Reference:

Gregor, N. (n.d.). Grandma meyer’s white bread. Retrieved from http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,1664,135176-251192,00.html

Baking in the bread machine

