Tags

, , , , , , , ,

(Richfield)

(Richfield)

My husband is one of those guys who can’t go to sleep without his wife at his side.  I guess I provide comfort and make him feel sleepy.  Usually I lay there till he falls asleep, then I get up and find something to do since I can’t sleep anyhow.  A couple of weeks ago I started painting the family room at 2 am.

The last couple of days have been rather tough, lots of pain and very little relief.  My knees and the joints of my fingers just throb and there isn’t much I can do to make the pain go away.  I was so exhausted from being miserable last night that I fell asleep at 9 pm and slept straight through until 4 am.  This rarely happens for me and I awoke refreshed, happy, and somewhat pain-free.

This wasn’t the case for the hubby.  I walked out into the family room to see him sitting on the couch in misery.  It seems that he didn’t get any sleep and spent the night tossing and turning thanks to me.  Me?  I slept for once, what could I have done?  Apparently even though I was sound asleep I cried and moaned in pain all night.  I guess this was a good thing for me, the pain eluded me through dreams, but tortured my husband.  Sleep is overrated anyhow.

Reference:

Richfield. (Photographer). (n.d.). Round, biconvex white tablets. [Web Photo]. Retrieved from http://www.freestockphotos.biz/stockphoto/5483

