Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We have been trying to stay away from gluten as much as possible but sometimes you just have to cheat.  Today is one of those days. Besides, I happened to have some Pillsbury Pie Crust in the freezer that needed to be used up.  This is the refrigerator crust version, but I bought it on sale a while back and popped it in the freezer.  I figure as long as I don’t eat the entire thing I am probably OK.  Even if I wake up tomorrow in pain (fibromyalgia, RA) it will still have been worth it.

 

 

Easy Hamburger Pot Pie

  • 2 lbs hamburger (preferably natural)
  • 1 lb frozen vegetables (I used carrots, cauliflower, & broccoli)
  • 2 cups of hamburger or roast beef gravy
  • frozen, refrigerator, or homemade pie crust
  • 1 tbsp oil

Pre-heat oven to 425 degrees.  Cook hamburger in a skillet and add vegetables when done.  Cook for about 10 minutes, then add gravy mixture and cook until hot.  Choose whatever size pan will fit the pie crust and coat with a little olive oil or other oil to prevent sticking. I used a 7″ x 11″ x 2″ pan and it worked perfect. Press the pie crust into the pan and poke the bottom a few times with a fork.  Pour the hamburger mixture onto the crust and then place second crust on top.  Add a few slits in the crust and place in the oven.    Bake at 425 degrees for 40 to 45 minutes.

I hope you enjoy!

